ModCloth Dresses

I just discovered this site, and I love love love their dresses!  ModCloth is a small company that sells unique clothes, and was opened 7 years ago when the founder, Susan, was only 17!

I had my bridesmaids pick out the dresses that they felt fit their personalities best, as long as it was knee-length and a shade of blue.  They loved not having to conform to the same dress, since they all have such different body types… that’s what they tell me at least, and I hope they aren’t just saying it to make me happy!

If you want to have your bridesmaids pick their own dresses, and you want to support a small company, check out ModCloth.  And they are completely affordable!  Seriously, aren’t these dresses great?

Dancing in Manhatten Dress

Dancing in Manhatten Dress

Picnic in Paris Dress

Picnic in Paris Dress

Gestural Dress

Gestural Dress

Daiquiri Dress

Daiquiri Dress

And finally, this one.  I want this dress.  I really really want this dress. Love it!

Floral Shop Dress in Peony

Floral Shop Dress in Peony

About Julie

Julie blogs about food science, her favorite recipes and appreciating the little things in life at savvyeat.com.
This entry was posted in Bridesmaids, Dresses and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to ModCloth Dresses

  1. Aire says:

    Hi Julie,
    Thanks so much for featuring our dresses on your blog! I love the idea of unique bridesmaid dresses that can be worn again! I’m glad you found our site for your wedding! Happy shopping!
    ❤ Aire
    ModCloth.com

  2. GutsyGirl says:

    I love this blog! I just started to do some browsing on all your sites and saw that you’re also getting married next year. So exciting! We’re also doing totally non traditional and I’m also letting my girls pick their own style of dress. We’re going sometime next week to look and I can’t wait!!! If you ever want to bounce ideas off anyone, I’m glad to weigh in 🙂 god knows I can use all the help I can get too!

Leave a Reply

