Something Blue…

For the past few months, I have been scouring the Internet and shoe stores for the perfect pair of blue shoes.  I found these:

Lyla Peep Toes from J. Crew

Lyla Peep Toes from J. Crew

The inability to try them on or see them in person before I buy them, coupled with the fact that sale shoes cannot be returned, made me too nervous to purchase them.

I love the idea of wearing royal or cobalt blue shoes with my wedding dress, but have had very little luck finding them.  I’ve found several buttercup-yellow shoes that are cute, and that’s our accent color, so that might work too.  But blue would look so much better!

So what do you think:  should my shoes be blue, which is our wedding color, or can they be any color, as long as I love them, they look good with my dress, and are comfortable?

All comments and input would be much appreciated!

About Julie

Julie blogs about food science, her favorite recipes and appreciating the little things in life at savvyeat.com.
This entry was posted in Details, wedding and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

