More cookie buffets…

This cookie buffet is beautiful and perfect.

Beautiful cookie buffet

Beautiful cookie buffet

A few tips from the sister-of-the-bride of this wedding:

1.  GET HELP…don’t do it all by yourself.

I’m hoping my bridesmaids will help out on the cookie front.

2.  Aim for using mostly simple recipes, because making a lot of cookies takes A LOT of time.

3.  This is smart:

“I made an Excel spreadsheet for myself, listing all the recipes I was going to use, and the number of batches of each, and then had it calculate the total pounds of flour, butter, etc. I needed to buy. I did one or two major shopping trips at Smart and Final and bought supplies in bulk. Knowing my entire list ahead of time saved time and money.”

Love it.


About Julie

Julie blogs about food science, her favorite recipes and appreciating the little things in life at savvyeat.com.
This entry was posted in Details, DIY, Food and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to More cookie buffets…

  1. Grace says:

    I am doing a cookie buffet for my May 2010 wedding. I was just wondering how many cookies you had for your cookie buffet and what the total cost was? Thanks!

Leave a Reply

