Gorgeous-ness

I tried on some beautiful necklaces and headbands at Priscilla of Boston when I bought my dress.  But, they were all way-expensive.  So now my options are DIY or getting something from a place like Etsy.  I haven’t decided yet whether or not I have the beading prowess to accomplish making something wedding-worthy, but in the meantime, here’s some of my inspiration:

From Lottiedadesigns at Etsy

From Lottiedadesigns at Etsy... but maybe without the feather

Instructions to make your own headband are here.

On the jewelry side of things…

I like the simplicity of this necklace from J. Crew:

Necklace from J. Crew

Necklace from J. Crew in mineral grey

I tried one on at Priscilla of Boston that had it so that the ribbon ends were trailing down your back a bit, with crystals on the end, after you tied it.  I liked it, but can’t find a good picture to show you what I’m talking about.  If you know of something similar, let me know so I have something to post 🙂

About Julie

Julie blogs about food science, her favorite recipes and appreciating the little things in life at savvyeat.com.
This entry was posted in Details, Hair, Jewelry and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

